The True Story (EP) – 4men

4men

To be completely honest, I had never before heard of 4MEN, ironically a Korean male vocal trio, despite my close monitoring of the Korean music scene. I decided to give their new album, “The True Story,” a listen, and for lack of better words, I was blown away. The vocals are just very powerful, and each member compliments each other in a way where no one is overshadowed, but all are showcased.

If there’s one gripe I have, I was hoping for more ensemble singing, with more harmonies, but I understand the reason for not going that route. The album is still great, and if you love listening to great voices, check 4men out.

8/10

Leave a Reply

