Re: Kpop Music Mondays: Rain Sound – B.A.P.

When I first listened to Rain Sound, I thought I was listening to an old Big Bang song. Now, I have to admit, I’ve never actually listened to B.A.P.’s music, despite being one of more heralded rookie groups last year in a deluge of rookie groups. It’s not that I didn’t like them, rather I didn’t see a purpose in listening to their music. Still, from what I know of their music videos, they tried to have a warrior concept, with a lot of intense rapping as well as powerful choreography. Clearly, Rain Sound does not follow in that concept.

EatYourKimchi’s review was hilarious. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it, and even if you aren’t a kpop fan, I would suggest this video. It is absolutely great. There really wasn’t much analysis to comment on though, but this song was one of the few “soft ballad” songs that I didn’t really enjoy. Again, it sounds like an old Big Bang song, with singing-style rapping and vocals mixed in. It doesn’t work very well, and frankly, the song is just average for a group that many people are expecting big things from in their sophomore year.

Below is the Kpop Music Monday video, as well as the B.A.P. video.

Leave a Reply

